

Sanborn Head Announces 2025 Leadership Changes

JANUARY 13, 2025



Sanborn Head is pleased to announce the following leadership changes which take effect in January 2025.

"We congratulate these leaders for their commitment to our collective success and for the many ways they put Sanborn Head's cultural values into action," said Barret Cole, President and CEO. "A hallmark of being a generational company is that we can celebrate transitions of leadership that sustain excellence while bringing new perspectives and opportunities to the organization."

2025 Leadership Changes

The following individuals will join Sanborn Head's Executive Committee, contributing

- Jennifer Sanborn, Vice President of Talent, and Carolyn Silverthorn will join the Executive Committee, contributing important perspective on the human resources and financial management aspects of the business. Jenn and Carolyn join President/CEO Barret Cole, Executive Vice President/COO Matt Poirier, and Senior Vice President of Client Services Dori Ross on the firm's Executive Committee for 2025.
- Julie Scott, PE has been named the Industrial Client Service Area Leader as Russ Abell, who
 has served in the position since 2017, transitions out to focus on project work for our clients.
 We thank Russ for his leadership and commitment to the people, clients, and projects that
 comprise this service area. Julie, who has been working closely with Russ over the past year, is
 looking forward to continuing to evolve our geosciences practice and creating opportunity for
 our people, while also focusing on the firm's longstanding commitment to technical excellence
 and responsive client service.
- Heather James, Senior Vice President, was elected by the shareholders to Sanborn Head's Board of Directors for a three-year term as an internal director beginning on January 1, 2025. With a strong understanding of Sanborn Head's culture and a fresh perspective, Heather is looking forward to helping guide Sanborn Head's future path, expanding our horizons while sustaining our legacy as a generational company.
- Tricia Pinto, Senior Vice President, was also elected to Sanborn Head's Board of Directors for a three-year term as an internal director beginning on January 1, 2025. Tricia previously served on the company's Board of Directors from March 2013 through December 2017. Tricia is committed to sharing her passion for Sanborn Head's generational mindset and her broad leadership experience to support the operational oversight and strategic direction of the firm.

SANBORN || HEAD

- John Marczewski was also re-elected by the shareholders to Sanborn Head's Board of Directors for a three-year term as an external director beginning on January 1, 2025. John was first elected to the Board in 2021. His long career in the engineering industry and varied leadership experience, provide invaluable insights and perspective to the Board of Directors.
- Heather, Tricia, and John join current board chair Charlie Head, PE, PG, internal board members Barret Cole, PG, LEP, Kevin Stetson, PE, and external board member Alana DeLosReyes on the firm's Board of Directors for 2025.
- Sanborn Head is also pleased to announce that seven senior leaders became new shareholders at the end of 2024. Mike Abberton, Doug Barbosa, Rebecca Bentley, Laura Garvey, Sean Murphy, Julie Scott, and Carolyn Silverthorn have all recently acquired stock in the company, following approval from the Board of Directors. This milestone of ownership is an opportunity for these individuals to invest in their careers and the future success of Sanborn Head. As shareholders, they have accepted a promise to uphold the firm's *Ownership Philosophy*, a commitment to stewardship and working for the greater good such that Sanborn Head will continue to create value and opportunity over the long term.

Please join us in celebrating these individuals and their commitment to Sanborn Head's future as a generational company.